Alumni Association

The Alumni Association serves as the gateway for alumni to stay connected with each other, students, and the school through events, programs, communications, and recognition of outstanding alumni in the field.  All alumni are members of the Alumni Association.

Board Members

The Alumni Association is governed by the Board of Directors who oversees programs and communications that support the alumni community and the school. 

Board members are expected to:

  • Attend key alumni events and programs
  • Make an annual gift to the school
  • Attend and participate in board meetings
  • Serve as ambassadors for the school

If you are interested in joining the board, please contact the Alumni Relations office at  A member of the nominating committee will contact you with more information. 

Current Board Members

Monefa Anderson, BS '07, MPA '96 (WAG), President

Kaye-De-Ann Rattray, MS '16, BS '07, Vice President

Kathleen Engber, MS ‘85, Secretary

Catherine D'Amico, PhD '07, Nominations Committee

Megan Gomez, MS '12, Nominations Committee

Luis Sanchez, MS '17, BS '13, Nominations Committee

Penny Klatell, PhD ’75, MA ’71, Past President

Kathleen Begonia, MS '14, Alumni Advisor

Jamesetta A. Halley-Boyce, MA '73, Alumni Advisor

Aileen Tanafranca, MS '09, BS '03, Alumni Advisor

Sylvia Williams, MA '75, Alumni Advisor

Lauren Dittmeier, MS '19, ANSO Advisor

Sarbjit Kaur, MS '19, BS '14, ANSO Advisor

Aliza Ben-Zacharia, PhD ‘18, DSO Advisor

Griselda Bautista Ceja, BS '19, UNSO Advisor